Dreams

mirror

I dreamed that I was in a room. I saw myself standing next to me over and over. They were all me, and I was them. All parts of a greater whole. I could feel what each of them felt, and think what each thought. Then suddenly one such copy of me was stabbed repeatedly with a long needle the size of a javelin. I could feel each blow as I watched myself die. Something I could not describe took his corpse and stood it back in place with a grin. I awoke feeling as if a part of me had died. That a parasite had latched itself to part of my soul, hiding within disguised as just another part of me.

–Inspired by a real dream.

Leave a Reply

